Department of Surgery

Vascular Surgery Teaching Awards

Congratulations to the following Division of Vascular Surgery faculty and residents who received awards at the annual Vascular Surgery Resident and Fellow Graduation Ceremony/Dinner in June 2017:

  • Faculty member Efthymios D. Avgerinos, MD, PhD, MSc was selected by the vascular surgery residents and fellows to receive the 2017 Henry T. Bahnson, MD Teacher of the Year Award
  • Residents Catherine Go, MD (third straight year) and Kathy Gonzalez, MD received the David L. Steed, MD Excellence in Teaching Award

The awardees received plaques to commemorate these honors at the graduation dinner.